Upgrade Earth: About the Author

Hey everyone! I thought since Tuesdays are the days I should be posting stuff about the background of each issue or cause, I should use this first week to give you a bit of my own background as well. I’m an American staying in Toronto, Canada with my girlfriend. I went to school for Journalism and have been making my way as a freelance writer. It’s difficult because I don’t always get to do things that nourish my soul and make me feel as if I am doing the world any good, so I decided to start this blog and hope I can use what I’ve learned along the way as a good premise for this project.

I’m a woman, I believe in equality for all people, no matter what. I’ve been through some crazy stuff in my life and I feel like it’s probably true that everybody has. I just want what’s best for everybody, and believe that if we all follow our passions and are nurtured with love and respect, inevitably we turn into good, conscientious people that will ultimately crave the upgrade that Earth is waiting for.

I’ve always been passionate about art, writing, and music. Now I am also passionate about my family and trying to get my voice out there if it will end up helping people. I’ve been writing ebooks for people who pay me to share my wisdom with the world, but although I’m paid, I get no credit for the work I’ve done and no recognition for the help I can offer others. Although I believe that helping people is all that matters, the fact is that I also have to build my own career and I think that doing it invisibly is no longer possible.

I have a lot to offer the world, I think, just as much as you do, and your children do, so I want to try to give it! I will probably include some personal posts in a journal every week for this blog for those of you interested in learning about or from my struggles, and I am always open to anyone who needs a friend to talk to about life, love, and the pursuit of happiness. Please understand if I am slow to respond, life does have its demands and I always want to offer you the best content possible! But I am a friend and healer first and foremost, so if there is anything you’re struggling with please don’t hesitate to share. I will offer you my ear and, if you wish, loving advice.

You’re all welcome to comment on my posts, but please keep your comments respectful and positive. If you choose to criticize my methods or correct my information, do so in a constructive manner. I only aim to help, I have no intention of misrepresenting anybody or situation and I assure you, I am open to learning and new points of view if they are delivered maturely.

That said, I really hope you enjoy this blog! Your interaction will help keep this an engaging and fun atmosphere, so I look forward to continuing on this quest to upgrade Earth! Stay tuned!

About ammbassett

Hey everybody! You can call me A. I'm the creator of the blog "Upgrade Earth," and I hope to help inspire you into personally engineering the future of the planet we call home! Humanity is due for an upgrade and I think we're just the people to do it, so let's get started today!
This entry was posted in Introduction, Journal, Tuesday, Week 1 - How it Works and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

